Album Title: 
Release Date: 
Monday, November 4, 2013
Review Type: 

Seether is a South African post-grunge/alternative metal band founded in 1999. The band was originally formed under the name "Saron Gas" until renaming it to "Seether" in 2002. The first disc on Seether’s collection is comprised of all fifteen singles the band has released throughout the past eleven years. Tracks like ‘Gasoline,’ ‘Broken,’ ‘Remedy,’ ‘Fake It,’ ‘Rise Above This,’ ‘Country Song’ and ‘Tonight’ all turn up on the collection.

The second disc features unreleased tracks, b-sides, demos and a cover of the Veruca Salt song “Seether” (where they get their name from). Bassist Dale Stewart recently told in an interview ; “We didn’t just want to release of ‘best of’ kind of thing because probably 9 out of 10 people who are going to buy it probably own the music we are trying to sell them again and we didn’t want to do that. This CD is a best of nothing more the extras are not worth to quote them.