Suffer The Wrath

Album Title: 
Divine Sign
Release Date: 
Friday, November 1, 2013
Review Type: 

Hailing from Springfield, Illinois, Suffer The Wrath have created two self-recorded EP’s before, Suffer The Wrath and Buried In Blood (2009 and 2012 respectively). Right now they are working on the debut full length (which will probably be entitled Opposition Dethroned), but for now we will have to do with the band’s third EP, Divine Sign, which was recorded entirely (engineering, mix, mastering) at Manuf(r)actured Media with Jon Dale. This four-track mini-album was created once more by Lord Payne (vocalist, lyricist and composer) with Drakon (d), Sinister (g) and Wretchlok the Destructor (b), and it lasts for about thirteen minutes.

And once again, these tracks are exceptionally strong, but so heard-it-before. It’s a nasty symbiosis of blast-beats, grinding death-eruptions and d-beated extremism. Kataklysm, Deicide and Beneath The Massacre are just some comparisons, but the positive things is: Suffer The Wrath perform this kind of Aural Terror extremely well! And that’s why all fans of this kind of Death Music have to look out for the upcoming full album.