Metal Blade Records

Flotsam and Jetsam

Flotsam and Jetsam founded in 1982 (Paradox, The Dogz). Present members are Kelly David-Smith (drums), Edward Carlson (guitars), Eric A.K. Knutson (vocals), Michael Gilbert (guitar) and Jason Ward (bass). These Americans playing power and trash metal.

Slough Feg

Slough Feg is a heavy metal band formed in Pennsylvania in the early 90s. Current members: Mike Scalzi (Guitars/Vocals), Angelo Tringali (Guitars), Adrian Maestas (Bass) and Harry Cantwell (Drums). According the definition of the group: ‘has a style that's best described as an eclectic mix of Celtic Folk and Traditional Metal peppered with buckets of energy and lyrical depth’.


Sister a Swedish hard rock/ punk/metal band. Formed in 2006 with JAMIE (vocals)TIM (guitar & backing vocals) RIKKI (bass & backing vocals) CARI (drums & backing vocals).

Disguised Vultures” the album id recorded with Martine Sweet and Linus Birbrant and features the previously released single “Sick”. A cd with heavy, raw sound and attitude.

Mount Salem

Mount Salem is Emily Kopplin (vocals & organ), Cody Davidson (drums), Mark Hewett (bass) and Kyle Morrison (guitars) they are from US, Chicago. Playing psychedelic rock and doom metal.

Monte Pittman

Monte Pittman born in Longview, Texas, US. Who has played and written with Madonna, Prong and others…Received in 2012 The music award of best solo artist and was, nominated for Best Rock Artist, Best Blues and Album of the year. A chameleon in the music branch, played with the greatest in the world. Also playing on the album: Kane Ritchotte (drums), and Max Whipple (bass).

Hail Of Bullets

Hail Of Bullets (2006) Dutch death metal band featuring GOREFEST drummer Ed Warby, THANATOS guitarists Stephan Gebédi and Paul Baayens, vocalist Martin Van Drunen (HAIL OF BULLETS, PESTILENCE, ASPHYX) and former HOUWITSER bass player Theo van Eekelen.


Artillery Legions their seventh album… This will also be the first album to feature Josua on drums and Michael Bastholm Dahl on vocals. These guy making thrash like nobody else. The ten songs are well written for a trash record. What a clean-throated Voice from Michael Bastholm! My favorites are the powerful, punshig “God Feater” and slow Global Flatline”. At all not a bad album from this Danish trashmetal band. Well done!


Once upon a time in a galaxy far far away, there was an elite group of chaos warriors who have been plundering the galaxy with a boundless hatred of all things alive. They were called the Scumdogs of the Universe, and they grew in might and fury, the greatest weapon in the arsenal of their cosmic Master.

But they became too powerful, and too defiant, and for their cosmic crimes were banished to the most insignificant planet in the universe…the seething mud ball known as Earth.

In Solitude

The music is rooted in classic 80s metal, but with a punk wave twist that makes In Solitude sound fresh. A big strength concerning this album is the actual performances; you can just feel the energy and pure will that lies behind the band members' delivery of the music, expressive and rock solid on every front. “He comes” opens the disc and lays the groundwork for the melancholic atmosphere that runs through the album. Most of the songs are very catchy and there is not one bad song among them.


When the Detroit-based combo Battlecross ended their North American tour with In Flames earlier this year, the quartet (Kyle ‘Gumby’ Gunther-v, Tony Asta-g, Hiran Deraniyagala-g, and Don Slater-b; with session assistance on drums by The Black Dahlia Murder / All That Remains-member Shannon Lucas) entered the Audio Hammer Studio to record the sophomore Metal Blade full length, after 2011’s Pursuit Of Ho


Subscribe to RSS - Metal Blade Records